Canadian Cyclist - Cycling 4 Women
Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage
Cycling 4 Women
EnergyLab c4w-2 Sept23

Latest Women's News


December 4/12 20:33 pm - Trek Red Truck Announces 2013 Squad

Posted by Editoress on 12/4/12

The Trek Red Truck Racing Team is pleased to announce that it has finalized its roster for the 2013 season. The team will continue to focus on being dominant presence in Pacific Northwest, particularly BC Super Week, the National Championships, and selected NRC races in the US.

New additions to the men’s roster for 2013 include Assaf Yogev, Henri De Boever, Jessie Reams and cyclo-cross specialist Craig Richey.

On the women’s side, the team is pleased to announce the addition of Megan Rathwell, Sarah Coney, Brandi Heisterman and Allison Beverage.

The team is looking forward to building on the success of the 2012 season from both the men’s and the woman’s teams; highlights included multiple podiums at BC Superweek, with Kristine winning a stage and standing on the podium at the Tour de Whiterock, and Jenny taking third overall at the Tour de Delta. Newcomer and "super Junior" Adam DeVos also had some impressive results during his first year in the team, including winning stage three of the tour of Walla Walla, and coming third overall at the Victoria Cycling Festival.

The Trek Red Truck development program has served as a stepping stone for many of Canada’s top cyclist, including Olympian and World Championship silver medalist Svein Tuft, National Road Champ Cam Evans, as well as Nic Hamilton of Jelly Belly Pro cycling, to name a few. This year, former Trek Red Truck veteran Cody Canning will be making the transition into the pro ranks, thanks to some help from Global Relay's recently launched "Bridge the Gap" program. Cody will be riding for Team Pure Black based out of New Zealand for the 2013 season.

The team will be saying goodbye to some of it's veterans this year, including Noe Cooper and Dan Skinner, who will be focusing on their respective academic pursuits full time this year. Tyler Trace will also be retiring from the TRT squad this year; he will be sorely missed by his team mates and management alike.

Former team member and five year veteran Dave Vukets will be taking the reigns as Men's team manager this year, and mountain biker Ann Yew will be managing the Woman's squad.

The Team is also looking forward to its annual team camp, taking place in March, in Santa Rosa, California. Thank you to sponsors Monique and Chris Wilberg of Barney and Oscar Films for their generous support for this annual event.

Elite Men
Craig Logan
Adam DeVos
Bailey McKnight
Colter Young
Brad Clifford
Dustin Andrews
Quinn Moberg
Henry deBoever
Craig Richey
Assaf Yogev
Jessie Reams

Elite Women
Sarah Coney
Allison Beverage
Meghan Rathwell
Brandi Heisterman
Jenny Lehmann
Shoshauna Laxson
Kristine Bynjolfson

Steve Engh
Mark James
Dave Vukets
Ann Yew
Matt Barth

One of the core values of the Trek Red Truck Racing Team is supporting its riders to reach their full potential as athletes while concurrently pursuing their academic endeavours. In 2011, Trek Red Trek launched a scholarship as a means to raise funds for eligible athletes on the team to use towards funding their post-secondary education. This is an exciting opportunity for sponsors, spectators, and philanthropists to participate in the development of the talented riders on the Trek Red Truck Racing Team; management looks forward to expanding the scholarship for the 2013 season. Click here to donate.

Trek Bikes; Red Truck Beer; Barney & Oscar Films; Deans Knight Capital Management; Allstream, Comor Go Play Outside; Phillips, Hager & North; Mosaic Homes; Atiga Investments; Avison Young; Louis Garneau; Harbour Air Seaplanes; Evident Capital; PowerBar; Le Crocodile; Bicycle Sports Pacific; Parolin & Co.; Brian Green Photography; Rack Attack; Maple Ridge Hyundai; Trek Pro City Racing; Rethink; Cycles Lambert; SPUD: Sustainable Produce Urban Delivery; Resync; Performa Nutrition Solutions, Martinrea International Inc.


Return to Cycling 4 Women homepage|Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
Find us on Facebook






 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed