Canadian Cyclist GF Axel Merckx 24/7 March 26
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
D'Ornellas Spring Sale March 27
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
WoB (+6935) - Oct 28
Gran Fondo Mt Tremblant Jan 29
Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

ARG Zydeco CC Feb 4

Daily News


July 13/07 4:13 am - Mike's Bike Shop Cup

Posted by Editoress on 07/13/07

Mike's Bike Shop Cup

Week 7

Tuesday night (July 10th), the first criterium of the Mike's Bike Shop Cup cycling series, was held in Moncton. 21 cyclists raced in this fast pace event Jean Leger was the stage winner followed by Ian Dennis and Pierre Leblanc. Don Ricker' s 9th place allowed him to keep the overall lead for the series. Leger will now be moving up to a higher category.

The Mike's Bike shop cup is a series of local races held every Tuesday night at 6:30.We are now hosting some road (criteriums) events. Track, BMX and cyclocross events will follow later in the season.

Registration is 5$ a week with a portion of all registration fees going to a charity (will be chosen by the overall winner of the series). Many draw prizes are available every week.

This series is open to cyclists 15 years of age or older. All levels of abilities are welcome as we have a handicap system to even out the field.

time for
31 laps
Jean Leger0:43:0831B0:41:50
Ian Dennis0:43:0831B0:41:50
Pierre LeBlanc0:43:0831B0:41:50
Pablo Vergara0:43:2531B0:42:07
Jeff Currie0:43:0831A0:43:08
Alain Goguen0:43:0831A0:43:08
Stuart Wight0:43:0831A0:43:08
Francois Gazzano0:43:0831A0:43:08
Don Ricker0:43:0831A0:43:08
Mike LeBlanc0:43:0831A0:43:08
Derrick LeBlanc0:43:0831A0:43:08
Charles Cormier0:43:0831A0:43:08
Jean-Richard Cormier0:43:08300:44:34A0:44:34
Sacha LeBlanc0:43:17270:49:42D0:44:44
Laura Hominick0:43:17270:49:42D0:44:44
Michelle Chase0:43:17270:49:42D0:44:44
Melanie Bordage0:43:21270:49:46D0:44:48
Patrice Boudreau0:43:17290:46:16B0:44:53
Jeremie Hebert0:43:17280:47:55C0:45:03
Sean Ritchie0:43:28280:48:07B0:46:41
Caroline Belliveau0:44:02250:54:36D0:49:08

GC After 7 weeks
Don Ricker515pts
Stuart Wight440
Mike LeBlanc435
Charles Cormier430
Alain Goguen420
Ian Dennis380
Jean-Richard Cormier360
Jeff Currie325
Pablo Vergara305
Patrice Boudreau290
Michelle Chase210
Denis Doucet170
Mélanie Bordage165
Tim Clark155
Denis Hébert135
Luc Belliveau120
Chris Selkirk100
Jean Leger100
Laura Hominick95
Sacha LeBlanc 85
Paul Goobie80
Jérémie Hebert80
Pierre LeBlanc80
Kyle Hebb55
Derek LeBlanc55
Francois Gazzano55
Mark-André Deslaurier45
Phil Roach45
Johanne Thériault30
Guy Pellerin30
Charles Babineau25
Caroline Belliveau15
Sean Ritchie5


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
Jakroo March 30
Paris 2 Ancaster Feb11

TaG Cycling Feb 4


Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2015 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login