Canadian Cyclist
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
WoB Sale Sale Sale Oct24
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19

Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Spec Ruby CC1 Sept 13

Daily News


September 19/07 4:56 am - CCA Announces Final Team for Road World Championships

Posted by Editoress on 09/19/07

Canadian Team For Road Cycling World Championships
Courtesy CCA

The Canadian Cycling Association announced today the riders that will represent Canada at the 2007 road cycling world championships, to be held in Stuttgart, Germany, from September 26 to 30.

In total, four elite women, five U23 men and four elite men will wear the Canadian colours in Stuttgart. The team roster is as follows:

Elite women:
Erinne Willock - Victoria, BC (road race)
Alex Wrubleski - Regina, SK (road race and time trial)
Leigh Hobson - Toronto, ON (road race)
Anne Samplonius - Ottawa, ON (road race and time trial)

U23 men:
Christian Meier - Sussex, NB (road race and time trial)
David Veilleux - Quebec, QC (road race and time trial)
Keven Lacombe - Amos, QC (road race)
Brad Fairall - North Vancouver, BC (road race)
Ryan Anderson - Spruce Grove, AB (road race)

Elite men:
Svein Tuft - Langley, BC (road race and time trial)
Cam Evans - Delta, BC (road race)
Ryder Hesjedal - Victoria, BC (time trial)
Dominique Rollin - Boucherville, QC (road race)
Alternate: Andrew Randell - Toronto, ON (road race)

The team will be supported by the following staff:
Kris Westwood (manager)
Vincent Jourdain (coach)
Thomas Liese (assistant coach)
Michel l'Hoest (soigneur)
David Abarbour (soigneur)
Guillaume Sicher (mechanic)
Peter Vallance (mechanic)

Equipe Canadienne Aux Championnats Du Monde Sur Route

L'Association cycliste canadienne est fière d'annoncer la composition de l'équipe qui participera aux Championnats du monde de cyclisme sur route 2007, événement qui se tiendra du 26 au 30 septembre à Stuttgart, en Allemagne.

Au total, ce sont quatre femmes élites, cinq hommes U23 et cinq hommes élites qui représenteront le Canada à Stuttgart. L'équipe se compose comme suit :

Femmes élites:
Erinne Willock - Victoria, C.-B. (course sur route)
Alex Wrubleski - Regina, SK (course sur route et contre-la-montre)
Leigh Hobson - Toronto, ON (course sur route)
Anne Samplonius - Ottawa, ON (course sur route et contre-la-montre)

Hommes U23:
Christian Meier - Sussex, NB (course sur route et contre-la-montre)
David Veilleux - Québec, QC (course sur route et contre-la-montre)
Keven Lacombe - Amos, QC (course sur route)
Brad Fairall - North Vancouver, C.-B. (course sur route)
Ryan Anderson - Spruce Grove, AB (course sur route)

Hommes élites:
Svein Tuft - Langley, C.-B. (course sur route et contre-la-montre)
Cam Evans - Delta, BC (course sur route)
Ryder Hesjedal - Victoria, C.-B. (contre-la-montre)
Dominique Rollin - Boucherville, QC (course sur route)
Remplaçant : Andrew Randell - Toronto, ON (course sur route)

L'équipe de soutien sera constituée de :

Kris Westwood (gérant)
Vincent Jourdain (entraîneur)
Thomas Liese (assistant-entraîneur)
Michel l'Hoest (soigneur)
David Abarbour (soigneur)
Guillaume Sicher (mécanicien)
Peter Vallance (mécanicien)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
EnergyLab Sept27
DOrnellas Tent Sale Oct6
The 11 Silber April 29



Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login