Canadian Cyclist


March 10/08 9:21 am - Rollin 2nd overall at Tour de Murrieta

Posted by Editoress on 03/10/08

Tour de Murrieta California
Report courtesy Toyota United

In the two day, Tour De Murrieta held in Southern, CA, Toyota-United was represented by Dominique Rollin and Caleb Manion. Rollin coming off a strong performance in the Amgen Tour of California continued to race well after two weeks off from competition. Obviously, his training regiment continues to pay dividends as he took 2nd Saturday, 3rd Sunday and was 2nd in the general classification.

Manion, who was struck hard by the viral infection that hit the peloton at the Amgen Tour of California, was back in good form as the weather for the two day affair was more California like, with sun and temperatures in the mid 70's. Dominique said "I am still feeling the afterglow of the Amgen Tour, and I had good legs, good rhythm and good feelings in general as we prepare for the remaining California schedule and the Tour de Georgia." Caleb attacked on the last lap and took some heat off Dominique in the Sunday's circuit race. Saturday came down to a sprint after a big crash with five laps to go. Dominique thankfully avoided the crash, but it left him chasing the leaders as he came up short but still managed to come in 2nd place.

March 8th - Criterium
1. Jonathan Cantwell- Jittery Joe's Pro Cycling
2. Dominique Rollin-Toyota-United Pro Cycling Team
3.Tony Cruz- BMC Pro Cycling

March 9th - Circuit Race
1. Karl Bordine ˆ Team 5 Star Waist Vegetable Oil
2. Rashaan Bahati- Rock Racing
3. Dominique Rollin- Toyota-United Pro Cycling Team

Final Omnium
1. Jonathan Cantwell (Aus) Jittery Joe's31pts
2. Dominique Rollin (Can) Toyota United29
3. Antonio Cruz (USA) BMC Racing Team28
4. Eric Barlevav (USA) TIME Pro Cycling27
5. Aron Gadhia (USA) Kahala LaGrange26
6. Rahsaan Bahati (USA) Rock Racing25
7. Skyler Bishop (USA) Swami's Cycling Club24
8. Kayle Leo Grande (USA) Rock Racing23
9. Francois Parisien (Can) Team Symmetrics22
10. Raul Frias (USA) Vitamix/Sixtufit.com21
11. Adrian Gerrits (USA) Kahala LaGrange20
12. Aaron Quesnell (USA) Acqua al 2/SDBC19
13. Rudolph Napolitano (USA) Team Rock18
14. Jonathan Mumford (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies/Medifast17
15. Kevin Klein (USA) Rock Racing16
16. Neil Shirley (USA) The Jittery Joes Pro Cycling Team15
17. Jonathan Sundt (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies/Medifast14
18. Saul Hernandez (USA) socalcycling.com13
19. Jose Blanco (USA) Major Motion Cycling Club12
20. Mike Tettleton (USA) Team Bearclaw11
21. Brock Curry (USA) Rock Racing10
22. Ignacio (Iggy) Silva (USA) Team Rock9
23. Alfredo Cruz (USA) Team Rock8
24. Thomas Githens (USA) Kahala LaGrange7
25. Justin Williams (USA) Rock Racing6
26. Benjamin King (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies/Medifast
27. Jorge Alvarado (USA) Kahala LaGrange
28. Fabian Reyes (Mex) Leopard Drpad
29. Uthman Ray (USA) ZteaM
30. Andrew Bajadali (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies/Medifast
31. Gregory Bourque (USA) Acqua al 2/SDBC
32. Randall Coxworth (USA) Acqua al 2/SDBC
33. Nathaniel Deibler (USA) Team 5 Star Waste Vegetable Oil
34. Christopher (Jordan) Itaya (USA) Team Ranchos
35. James Gunn-Wilkinson (USA) Team 5 Star Waste Vegetable Oil
36. Nicholas Waite (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies/Medifast
37. Adam Livingston (USA) Team 5 Star Waste Vegetable Oil
38. Nicholas Brandt-Sorenson (USA) Liquid Fitness Elite Team
39. Aram Dellalian (USA) Unattached
40. Daniel Bowman (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies/Medifast
41. Gustavo-Adolfo Mendez (USA) Kahala LaGrange
42. Mark Hinnen (Can) Kelly Benefit Strategy-Medfast
43. Martin Adamczyk (USA) WDT International Cycling Team
44. David Clinger (USA) Team Rock
45. Charles Hill (USA) Team DARE
46. Karl Bordine (USA) Team 5 Star Waste Vegetable Oil
47. Chris Daggs (USA) Swamis-FPPI Devt Elite
48. Brandon Gritters (USA) Team 5 Star Waste Vegetable Oil
49. Rigoberto Meza (USA) Coates /Freedom 2 Doit/Felt
50. Jon Nist (USA) Coates /Freedom 2 Doit/Felt
51. Christopher Bennett (USA) Acqua al 2/SDBC
52. Brian Kull (USA) Sho-air/Sonance
53. Edgar Parra (Mex) Kahala La Grange
54. John Tzinberg (USA) Liquid Fitness Elite Team
55. Christian Walker (USA) Time Factory Team
56. Frank Sarate (USA)
57. Justin Spinelli (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies/Medifast
58. Gilbert Correa (USA) Team 5 Star Waste Vegetable Oil
59. Nicholas Onate (USA) Acqua al 2/SDBC
60. Caleb Manion (USA) Toyota-United
61. Chris DeMarchi (USA) Team 5 Star Waste Vegetable Oil
62. Thomas (Tommy) Robles (USA) Sho-air/Sonance
63. Josh Horowitz (USA) Liquid Fitness Elite Team
64. Matt Seagrave (USA) Kahala LaGrange
65. Matt Rice (USA) Jelly Belly
66. Michael Dansk Varbaek (USA) Vitamix/
67. Travis Enmon (USA) Unattached
68. Armando Garcia (Mex) Leopard-Drpad
DNF. Keven Lacombe (Can) Kelly Benefit Strategy-Medifast


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2019 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.