Canadian Cyclist Lap the Gats 247-1 April 27
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
TAg Nov 24 (+225)
Flow Coaching December 18
Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Leukemia CC2 April5

Daily News


April 7/08 12:10 pm - Blizzard Bike Club News

Posted by Editoress on 04/7/08

Blizzard Bike Club Fort St. John, BC

April 6th

Colter Young won a chilly 50 km. Cecil Lake road, Sunday, with a time of 1:30:09 hours. Pat Ferris was 17 seconds behind for second place. Gary Hilderman won the sprint for third from Les Elliot and Trevor Kolkea (Dawson Creek) for a group time of 1:30:09.

Sunday's race conditions were almost a replay of last week's Stage 7 Cecil Lake road race but a bit slower than last week's 1:29:25 winning time. Eighteen riders were out in +1 degree temperatures with an east wind.

Floyd Polehoykie made the first attack after the 'neutral' was over. Bob Andrews then took over with Colter Young then passing him and pulling away. Pat Ferris caught up to Colter and the duo pulled away and stayed away from all chasers.

Dawson Creek's Ironman Trevor Kolkea, Gary Hilderman and Les Elliot led the chase but could not catch them.

The lead duo stayed together until 3 km from the finish, where Colter jumped away to finish, with a 17 second lead.

Bob Andrews won the very close sprint for 6th from Darren Guliov and Jolea Bilodeau, all at 1:33:58. Dean Lowry edged out Richard Wood for 9th at 1:34:16. Adam Bilodeau had 1:37:06, Jeff Jackson 1:37:55 and Wim Kok 1:42:46. Floyd Polehoykie won the sprint for 14th from Kathryn Fairweather and Gord Harris, all at 1:46:33.

Barb Polehoykie won the 20 km with 44:50 and Hilda Bilodeau second at 52:50.
Coming up:
-Thursday Baldonnel time trial at 6:15 pm.
-Sunday Beatton Park ˆ Montney Store ˆ Mile 62 road race at 2 pm.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
WoB Save Sale Jan29
DOrnellas Bike Sale April 1
The 11 Silber April 29
Jakroo Main Jan4 - GP


Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login