Canadian Cyclist
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
WoB End of Summer Sale August 21
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
The 11 Email - October 6

Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Time Xpresso CC July 4

Daily News


May 11/08 3:26 am - Giro Stage 2

Posted by Editor on 05/11/08

Giro d'Italia

Initial results had Ryder Hesjedal still in third, however, official results show that this is not the case.

Stage 2 - Cefalu to Agrigento, 207 km

1 Riccardo Ricco (Ita) Saunier Duval - Scott5:48:35
2 Danilo Di Luca (Ita) LPR Brakes
3 Davide Rebellin (Ita) Gerolsteiner
4 Franco Pellizotti (Ita) Liquigas
5 Paolo Savoldelli (Ita) LPR Brakes
6 Joaquin Rodriguez (Esp) Caisse d'Epargneall s.t.
7 Jussi Veikkanen (Fin) Francaise des Jeuxat 0:04
8 Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Liquigas0:08
9 Leonardo Piepoli (Ita) Saunier Duval - Scott
10 Andreas Kloden (Ger) Astanaboth s.t.
11 Juan Manuel Garate (Esp) Quick Step0:10
12 Chris Anker Sorensen (Den) Team CSC
13 Morris Possoni (Ita) Team High Road
14 Marzio Bruseghin (Ita) Lampre
15 Matthew Lloyd (Aus) Silence - Lotto
16 Jurgen Van Den Broeck (Bel) Silence - Lotto
17 Denis Menchov (Rus) Rabobank
18 Alberto Contador Velasco (Esp) Astana
19 Christian Vande Velde (USA) Slipstream Chipotle p/b H30all s.t.
20 Luca Mazzanti (Ita) Tinkoff Credit Systems0:20
31 Levi Leipheimer (USA) Astanas.t.
105 Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Slipstream Chipotle p/b H303:03
121 Jason McCartney (USA) Team CSC5:37
179 Jonathan Patrick McCarty (USA) Slipstream Chipotle p/b H3011:40
194 Danny Pate (USA) Slipstream Chipotle p/b H30s.t.
DNF David Zabriskie (USA) Slipstream Chipotle p/b H30
DNS Igor Astarloa Ascasibar (Esp) Team Milram
1 Franco Pellizotti (Ita) Liquigas6:15:16
2 Christian Vande Velde (USA) Slipstream Chipotle p/b H30at 0:01
3 Chris Anker Sorensen (Den) Team CSC0:07
4 Danilo Di Luca (Ita) LPR Brakess.t.
5 Morris Possoni (Ita) Team High Road0:08
6 Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Liquigass.t.
7 Nicki Sorensen (Den) Team CSC0:17
8 Bradley McGee (Aus) Team CSCs.t.
9 Kanstantsin Siutsou (Blr) Team High Road0:18
10 Paolo Savoldelli (Ita) LPR Brakes0:19
11 Andrea Noe (Ita) Liquigas0:22
12 Enrico Gasparotto (Ita) Barloworld0:25
13 Francesco Bellotti (Ita) Barloworlds.t.
14 Jens Voigt (Ger) Team CSC0:28
15 Gustav Erik Larsson (Swe) Team CSC
16 Andreas Kloden (Ger) Astana
17 Christian Pfannberger (Aut) Barloworldall s.t.
18 Marco Pinotti (Ita) Team High Road0:29
19 Alberto Contador Velasco (Esp) Astana0:30
20 Riccardo Ricco (Ita) Saunier Duval - Scott0:33
25 Levi Leipheimer (USA) Astana0:40
97 Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Slipstream Chipotle p/b H302:54
116 Jason McCartney (USA) Team CSC5:34
179 Jonathan Patrick McCarty (USA) Slipstream Chipotle p/b H3013:33
180 Danny Pate (USA) Slipstream Chipotle p/b H30s.t.
Points Classification
1 Riccardo Ricco (Ita) Saunier Duval - Scott25 points
2 Danilo Di Luca (Ita) LPR Brakes20
3 Davide Rebellin (Ita) Gerolsteiner16
4 Franco Pellizotti (Ita) Liquigas14
5 Paolo Savoldelli (Ita) LPR Brakes12
Mountains Classification
1 Emanuele Sella (Ita) CSF Group Navigare5 points
2 David Loosli (Sui) Lampre3
3 Felix Rafael Cardenas Ravalo (Col) Barloworld3
4 Jeremy Roy (Fra) Francaise des Jeux2
5 Daniele Pietropolli (Ita) LPR Brakes1
6 Kevin Seeldraeyers (Bel) Quick Step1
Trofeo Fast Team GC
1 Liquigas17:52:54
2 LPR Brakes - Ballanat 0:11
3 Team CSC0:19
4 Astana0:30
5 High Road0:31
19 Slipstream Chipotle4:40


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
D'Ornellas Black Friday Nov 24
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
TaG Nov 24
CC Advertise April 14


Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2015 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login