Canadian Cyclist Tremblant March 3 24/7-1
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
TAg Nov 24 (+225)
Flow Coaching December 18
Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Lap the Gats CC1 April 27

Daily News


December 1/08 5:48 am - CCA 2008 Annual Awards and Photos

Posted by Editoress on 12/1/08

CCA 2008 Annual Awards


Event/Organizer of the Year

Road - Tour de Beauce
Corporation du Grand Prix Cycliste de Beauce

Mountain Bike - Coupe du Monde Mountain Bike Nissan UCI 2008 - Mont-Sainte-Anne
Corporation de la Coupe du monde de vélo de montagne Mont-Sainte-Anne

Track - Tim Hortons Track National Championship - Burnaby
Burnaby Velodrome Club

BMX - Tim Hortons BMX National Championship - Abbotsford
Abbotsford BMX Club
CycloCross- (already done in 2007)

Paracycling- Championnat national sur route Tim Hortons - Beauce
Corporation du Grand Prix Cycliste de Beauce

Official of the Year - Josée Bédard / Candiac, Quebec
To recognize a cycling commissaire for overall proficiency and contribution to cycling.

Torchy Peden Award - Alberta Bicycle Association
To recognize a Province/Territory for overall success of contribution to Cycling.

Russ Coupland Award - Simon Lambert -Lemay
Awarded for the Best Junior performance -

President's Trophy - Svein Tuft
Awarded to best overall athlete - performance at World Championships or Olympics

Builder of the Year - Loyal Ma
-Contribution to the Canadian Cycling Association as a builder;
-Contribution to the Canadian Cycling Association as a coach, instructor, official or event organizer
-Any other special contribution.

Service Pins

5 years:
Andrew Feenstra / NS
Leon Organ / NL

10 years:
Wayne Pomario / BC
Louis Barbeau / QC

Retiring Athletes:

Dominique Perras - Quebec
Leigh Hobson - Ontario
Mathieu Toulouse - Quebec


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
WoB Save Sale Jan29
DOrnellas Bike Sale April 1
The 11 Silber April 29
Jakroo Main Jan4 - GP
CC Advertise April 14

Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login