Canadian Cyclist


December 17/08 1:01 am - Vuelta Ciclista a Costa Rica: Stage 3 (brief) Cortes in Sprint leaders jersey

Posted by Editoress on 12/17/08

Vuelta Ciclista a Costa Rica Costa Rica

Phil Cortes sent out a note after Stage 3

Quick update...

I just finished stage 3 of the Vuelta a Costa Rica... I came here to get a training race in with a Canadian Composite team.

Today I broke away after 50k of racing and got caught 4 km from the finish.

Not a win, but I came away with the points jersey!! Here are a few pics!!

Hope you are all enjoying the holiday season.


Stage 3 (December 16th): La Ponderosa to Puntarenas, 160km
1 Deivis Capellan (Dom) Dominican Republic National Team 3:03:00
2 Jose Aguirre (Mex) Canel's Turbo - Mayordomo
3 Yasmani Martinez (Cub) Mapache - Greatwall - Cuba
4 Fredy Buergos (Cub) Mapache - Greatwall - Cuba
5 Juan P Araya (CRc) Dos Pinos - Coopenae
6 Manuel Rodas (Gua) Guatemala National Team
7 Marco Salas (CRc) Dos Pinos - Coopenae
8 Alfredo Ajpacaja (Gua) Guatemala National Team
9 Gregory Brenes (CRc) BCR - Pizza Hut
10 Marconi Duran (CRc) Dos Pinos - Coopenae
16 Jean Lachance (Can) Team
36 Pascale Bussieres (Can) Team
43 David McLean (GBr) Team
44 Jullien Filion (Can) Team TourdeQuebec.comall s.t.
59 Phil Cortes (Can) Team TourdeQuebec.com0:23
65 Vincent Veilleux (Can) Team TourdeQuebec.com0:39
1 Marco Salas (CRc) Dos Pinos - Coopenae7:30:32
2 Steven Villalobos (CRc) Dos Pinos - Coopenae
3 Nieves Carrasco (CRc) Dos Pinos - Coopenae both s.t..
4 Gregory Brenes (CRc) BCR - Pizza Hut 0:05
5 Federico 'Lico' Ramirez (CRc) BCR - Pizza Hut s.t.
6 Alexander Sanchez (CRc) BCR - Pizza Hut 0:10
7 Deiber Esquivel (CRc) IBP Pensiones 0:22
8 Paulo Vargas (CRc) IBP Pensioness.t.
9 Fredy Buergos (Cub) Mapache - Greatwall - Cuba0:32
10 Arnold Alcolea (Cub) Mapache - Greatwall - Cubas.t.
Sprint GC
1 Phil Cortes (Can) Team TourdeQuebec.com10 pts
2 Fredy Buergos (Cub) Mapache - Greatwall - Cuba9
3 Deivis Capellan (Dom) Dominican Republic National Team8
1 Fredy Buergos (Cub) Mapache - Greatwall - Cuba39 pts
2 Marco Salas (CRc) Dos Pinos - Coopenae35
3 Juan P Araya (CRc) Dos Pinos - Coopenae31


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2020 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.