Canadian Cyclist Leukemia 24/7-1 April5
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
TAg Nov 24 (+225)
Flow Coaching December 18
Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Leukemia CC1 April5

Daily News


May 7/09 13:02 pm - Club NEws: Owen Sound CC, Blizzared Bike Club

Posted by Editoress on 05/7/09

Owen Sound CC

May 5th ANNAN 10/19K TT

Conditions: warm with a light north breeze (headwind going out)

Ann Lydden 18:14
Robert Starrs 21:22
Mary Thomson 24:59
John Elvidge 30:00
Ed deLaplante 30:03
Jeff Wardell 30:03
Sean Calhoun 30:23
Mike Campbell 30:34
David Starrs 31:06
KK Michener 31:15
Matt Barfoot 32:06
Curtis Coyne 32:26
Tim Murawsky 32:45
Brian Radbourne 33: 25
Keith Brown 33:27
Jen Wardell 34:11
Mike Comello 35:07
Colin McIver 35:15
Trevor Stokes 36:03
Jane Thomson 36:37
Emily Pool 39:22
Jennifer Ames 39:53

Blizzard Bike Club, Fort St. John, BC

May 3rd

Blaine Richter of Grande Prairie won both Challenge Cup races in GP, Sunday. The Blizzards and GP both battled it out to a tie of 63 points for both of the races with Dawson Creek getting 17 points.

The Blizzards lead the series to date with 215 points. GP has 110 and Dawson Creek third at 51.

The first race was the Grovedale hill climb in the morning. Blaine Richter won the 3 km race with a time of 5:48 minutes. Geoff McDonald was next at 6:48 and Pat Ferris third at 6:56. Other times were Kent Pedersen 7:00, Gord Harris 7:20, Ken Perry 7:55, Kathryn Fairweather 8:10, Dave Kay 8:15, Dave Jaeger 8:18, Barb Polehoykie 8:41 James Maxwell 8:56 and Francis Plum 9:30.

The afternoon event was the 70 km Highway 40 road race. Blaine Richter pulled away early with Kent Pedersen and Pat Ferris to force a big lead. Ferris dropped back to the chasing group after 25 km’s with the duo pulling away for good. Richter won the 70 km event with 1:51:58 hours. Kent Pedersen was second at 1:52:15. Pat Ferris won a wild sprint finish for third spot from Gary Hilderman, Geoff McDonald, Richard Wood, Dave Kay and Barb Polehoykie, all with a time of 1:59:40. Gord Harris edged out Kathryn Fairweather, both with 2:06:31. Ken Perry did 2:10:57 and Jamie Maxwell 2:15:48.

Francis Plum won the 50 km with 1:40:20, Ken Nix second at 1:47:53, Dave Jaeger 1:47:53 and Bill Lindsay 2:29:41. Steve Magusin won the 30 km with 1:05:00.

Coming up:
-Thursday Baldonnel time trial: Sign on 6:45 pm
-Sunday 40 K time trial on the Peejay road at 10:00 am.
Wednesday: Blizzard Annual General Meeting and elections May 6 at Northern Light College at 7:30 pm.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
WoB Save Sale Jan29
DOrnellas Bike Sale April 1
The 11 Silber April 29
Jakroo Main Jan4 - GP


Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login