Canadian Cyclist


August 27/09 20:33 pm - Team Garmin-Slipstream Names Vuelta Squad

Posted by Editoress on 08/27/09

The nine riders taking the start for Team Garmin-Slipstream in the 64th edition of the Vuelta a España were announced today. Team CEO Jonathan Vaughters is excited by the line-up of riders following an impressive ride at the Tour de France and equally impressive performances by riders leading up to La Vuelta.

“I think the Vuelta team will exceed and excel,” said Vaughters. “They will live up to the high benchmark set by our Tour team. There are some novices and some comeback stories in our Vuelta team, but I think their performance will be way beyond what it appears it will be on paper.”
Team Garmin-Slipstream
Tom Danielson
Julian Dean
Tyler Farrar
Ryder Hesjedal
Dan Martin
Martijn Maaskant
Christian Meier
David Millar
Svein Tuft


Garmin-Slipstream press release


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2020 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.