Canadian Cyclist Leukemia 24/7-1 April5
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
TAg Nov 24 (+225)
Flow Coaching December 18
Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Lap the Gats CC1 April 27

Daily News


November 6/09 12:07 pm - 2009 Ontario Provincial Cyclo-cross Championships

Posted by Editoress on 11/6/09

The 2009 Provincial Championships are being held at Moony's Bay, Ottawa on November 15th. This event is pre-registration only and will only be open to those that hold an OCA Citizen permit or a UCI Licence. Registration can be found HERE.

After review of the current cyclo-cross structure in Ontario and the complication of merging different master categories within the province, we have decided that the 2009 Provincial Championships will be run under the Age Based system. This is for this event only and by no means is this about Age versus Ability categories. This change was simply due to the logistics of combing two series which have two different categories for Master riders. The 2010 standards and categories will be discussed by cyclo-cross organizers and the Events Committee at a meeting to be held in 2010.

Below is a chart of the 2009 Provincial Championship categories (provincial champions must be an OCA member and a resident of Ontario):

Categories Birth Year
Master D (60+) Men 1950 or earlier
Master C Men 1951 to 1960
U15 Men 1996 and later
U17 Men 1994 and 1995
U17 Women 1994 and 1995
Master B Men 1961 to 1970
Senior (Includes U19) Women 1981 to 1993
Master Women 1980 and earlier
U19 Men 1992 and 1993
U23 Men 1988 to 1991
Senior Men 1981 to 1987
Master A Men 1971 to 1980

Please contact the OCA directly if you have any questions or concerns regarding your proper category.
Visit for start times and directions.

OCA press release


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
WoB Save Sale Jan29
DOrnellas Bike Sale April 1
The 11 Silber April 29
Jakroo Main Jan4 - GP
CC Advertise April 14

Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login