Canadian Cyclist Specialized Spring Into Summer 247-1 May 5
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
TAg Nov 24 (+225)
Flow Coaching December 18
Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Tremblant March 3 CC-1

Daily News


April 25/10 17:51 pm - GP Stad Roeselare results

Posted by Editoress on 04/25/10

Results from today's GP Stad Roeselare / Prijs Stad Roeselare in Belgium


Kirsten Wild (NED) has once again made it two in a row today winning the GP Stad Roeselare in Belgium. This is Wild’s second consecutive year of winning these two weekend races back to back. Chloe Hosking (AUS-HTC- Columbia) came second and Annemiek Van Vleuten (NED-Nederland Bloeit), third.

“The race was great again today. We had a perfect situation in the break, then when the peloton took the break back it was our team that did the work in the final,“ said a tired but victorious Kirsten Wild, following the race. “The team then brought me into a perfect position enabling me to sprint to my second victory this weekend.“

“It was a good race, 136 kilometres long with one lap of 118.7 km and 2 laps of 8.7 km. In the course of the race the riders have to climb the famous Kemmel, twice,“ explained Egon van Kessel, sport director. “After two climbs, although the group was split up in several bunches, there was a group of about 60-70 riders and it came to a bunch sprint. Out of that came a break that included our rider Patricia Schwager (SUI). But in the last ten kilometres the peloton slowly closed the gap. It was done very professionally, with great teamwork and again today the team demonstrated a very high level of performance. Kirsten again won the sprint and that was very nice. What was also very nice today was having Claudia Häusler (GER) win the mountain prize, so all in all, we won two big prizes today.“


Cervelo TestTeam press release


After 135.5 km
1 Kirsten Wild (Cervélo TestTeam) 3:37:08
2 Chloe Hosking (HTC Columbia Woman)
3 Annemiek Van Vleuten (Nederland Bloeit)
4 Emma Johansson (Redsun Cycling Team)
5 Christine Majerus (ESGL 93-GSD Gestion)
6 Sarah Düster ((Cervélo TestTeam))
7 Joanne Kiesanowski (TIBCO - To the Top)
8 Sara Mustonen (Hitec Products UCK)
9 Eleonora Van Dijk (HTC Columbia Woman)
10 Nicole Cooke (British National Team)
11 Brooke Miller (TIBCO - To the Top)
12 Grace Verbeke (Lotto Ladies Team)
13 Lucinda Brand (
14 Emma Mackie (TIBCO - To the Top)
15 Annelies Van Doorslaer (Lotto Ladies Team)
16 Sofie De Vuyst (Lotto Ladies Team)
17 Karin Aune (Fenixs-Petrogradets)
18 Corine Hierckens (Fenixs-Petrogradets)
19 Denise Ramsden (Canadian National Team)
20 Yulia Blindyuk (Russian National Team)
21 Janneke Kanis (Nederland Bloeit)
22 Julie Beveridge (Vienne Futuroscope)
23 Danielle King (British National Team)
24 Megan Guarnier (TIBCO - To the Top)
25 Tiffany Cromwell (Australian National Team)
26 Elizabeth Armitstead ((Cervélo TestTeam))
27 Christel Ferrier-Bruneau (Vienne Futuroscope)
28 Sjoukje Dufoer (TIBCO - To the Top)
29 Devon Haskell (TIBCO - To the Top)
30 Fiona Dutriaux (Vienne Futuroscope)
31 Lucy Martin (British National Team)
32 Catherine Delfosse (Lotto Ladies Team)
33 Kelly Druyts (Topsport Vlaanderen-Thompson)
34 Siobhan Horgan (ESGL 93-GSD Gestion)
35 Kim Schoonbaert (Lotto Ladies Team)
36 Liesbet De Vocht (Nederland Bloeit)
37 Noortje Tabak (Nederland Bloeit)
38 Katie Colclough (British National Team)
39 Anne De Wildt (
40 Sanne Van Paasen (Het Snelle Wiel)
41 Emilia Fahlin (HTC Columbia Woman)
42 Lieselot Decroix ((Cervélo TestTeam))
43 Masha Pijnenborg (Redsun Cycling Team)
44 Marijn De Vries (
45 Patricia Schwager ((Cervélo TestTeam))
46 Pippa Handley (Team Tubanters)
47 Judith Arndt (HTC Columbia Woman)
48 Irene Van Den Broek (
49 Kimberly Anderson (HTC Columbia Woman)
50 Anna Evseeva (Russian National Team)
51 Vera Koedooder (Batavus Ladies Cyclingteam)
52 Jessie Daams (Topsport Vlaanderen-Thompson)
53 Moriah MacGregor (Canadian National Team) all s.t.
54 Laure Werner (Redsun Cycling Team) 0:18
55 Evelyn Stevens (HTC Columbia Woman)
56 Claudia Hausler ((Cervélo TestTeam)) both s.t.
57 Roxane Fournier (ESGL 93-GSD Gestion) 1:00
58 Kate Cullen (Movingladies) 4:04
59 Jolien D´Hoore (Topsport Vlaanderen-Thompson)
60 Latoya Brulee (Redsun Cycling Team)
61 Leah Kirchmann (Canadian National Team)
62 Elien Vercamer (Wielerclub De Sprinters Malderen)
63 Sheridan Serena (V.Z.W. Royal Antwerp Bicyle Club)
64 Sanne Bamelis (Benelux Team)
65 Michelle Geoghegan (Movingladies)
66 Emma Silversides (Redsun Cycling Team)
67 Nadia Triquet-Claude (Vienne Futuroscope)
68 Aurore Verhoeven (ESGL 93-GSD Gestion)
69 Maria Grandt Petersen (Hitec Products UCK)
70 Amanda Spratt (Australian National Team)
71 Lauren Kitchen (Australian National Team) all s.t.
DNF Joanie Caron (Canadian National Team)
DNF Heather Logan (Canadian National Team)
DNF Amy Deardon (Canadian National Team)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
WoB Save Sale Jan29
DOrnellas Bike Sale April 1
The 11 Silber April 29
Jakroo Main Jan4 - GP
CC Advertise April 14

Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login