Canadian Cyclist


June 14/12 14:50 pm - Quebec Announces Team for Mountain Bike Nationals

Posted by Editoress on 06/14/12

The best mountain bikers in the country cross swords this weekend
The FQSC has announced the riders that will represent Quebec at the Canadian Championships Mountain Bike (XCO), to be held in Saint-Felicien, QC  this weekend. Thirteen Quebecers will don the the fleur-de-lis  jersey for the races to be held on June 16 and 17.
On Saturday June 16th, Sebastien Cadieux-Duval, Antoine Caron and Patrick Chartrand will compete in the U23 men's category. The U23 women also racing on Saturday are Laurence Harvey, Andréanne Lanthier-Nadeau, Valerie Miller and Sarah Moore.

Vincent Belhumeur, Patrick Martin and Alexander Vialle are the Junior Men with, Gabriel April, Frederique Larose-Gingras and Frederique Trudel  the Junior Women.

Sunday, will be the  team relay, a specialty event introduced at the National Championships last year. The riders for team Fleur-de-Lys has not yet been announced

Other Quebec athletes will also be competing, although they will not be wearing the colors of the Quebec team. Marie-Helene Premont, Raphael Gagne and Cindy Montambault in the Elite categoris with Leander Bouchard, Jeremy Martin and Andréanne Pichette in the U23.

Website for the Championships


Translated from FQSC press release


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2019 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.