Canadian Cyclist EnergyLab 247-2 Sept23
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
WoB Pre Bike Show Sale Oct12
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19

Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Spec Ruby CC2 Sept 13

Daily News


August 2/12 12:00 pm - Ontario Cyclists Announced for Ontario Summer Games

Posted by Editoress on 08/2/12

The 2012 Games will take place at Albion Hills on Friday and Saturday August 17th and 18th.

The Ontario Cycling Association (OCA) is proud to unveil the list of 12  Ontario Teams and 48 cyclists who have been selected to race the 2012 Ontario Summer Games.

 The athletes and coaches will attend the 2012 OSG opening ceremony at University of Toronto on Thursday the 16th of August at 6pm. They will race in 3 events over the 2 days including a MTB TimeTrial, XC Team Relay and Individual XC race.

Teams Announced

Team Trek Store
Coach: Chris Wong
• Quinton Disera
• Kaleb Hellreich
• Drew Davison
• Soren Meeuwisse

Team BTG-BCC #2
Coach: Brendan Matheson
• Adam Pugsley
• Cole Pugsley
• Nathan Jeffs
• Gillian Hague

Team St. Catherine’s Cycling Club
Coach: Shawn Conlon
• Taylor Etzl
• Max Yule
• Eddie Skala
• Sarah Fabbro

Team Toronto East
Coach: Rick Meloff
• Liam Mulcahy
• Aiden Crawley
• Matthew Jeffery
• Samantha Fuller

Team Hardwood/Trek #1
Coach: Chris Wong
• Griffin Lambert
• Logan Duffy
• Paige Foxcroft
• Erica Leonard

Team Hardwood/Trek #2
Coach: Chris Wong
• Luke Fex
• Brody Sanderson
• Cole Schumacher
• Dana Gilligan

Team Central/Timmins
Coach: Jean Pierre Nadon
• Peter Disera
• Jake Sternberg
• Adam Jamieson
• Marie Pierre Nadon – Official MTB Sport Ambassador

Thunder Bay- Black Sheep
Coach: Paul Inkila
• Damon Quinn
• Darcy Cornish
• Vincent Girard
• Laura Inkila

Team Liberty Powered by Clif Bar
Coach: Keith Fleury
• Jack Burke
• Caleb Shaver
• Kristen Brooks
• Meagan Fleury

Team BTG – BCC #1
Coach: Shane Hollingshead
• Martin Rupes
• Eric Johnston
• Will Elliot
• Siobhan Kelly

Team Ottawa/Kingston
Coach: Ken Macaskill
• Jonathan Macaskill
• Trent Gordon
• Bobby Venier
• Katherine Maine

Team Joyride 150 – GTA West
Coach: Brendan Arnold
• Aaron Thomas
• Bryan Meyers
• Jarred Jonker
• Emily Thomas

The OCA would like to wish all of these young athletes the best in this once in a lifetime experience

OCA press release


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
EnergyLab Sept27
DOrnellas Tent Sale Oct6
The 11 Silber April 29



Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login