Canadian Cyclist


April 28/17 21:22 pm - Tour de Romandie: Stage 3

Posted by Editoress on 04/28/17

From the first km there were attempts, but the attack that held consisted of Lukas Pöstlberger (BOH), Toms Skujins (CDT), Victor Campenaerts (TLJ), Thomas De Gendt (LTS), Hugo Houle (ALM) and Nikita Stalnov (AST). By 50 km the gap was 3 minutes. Stalnov was dropped at 128 km. Bahrain Merida led the chase most of the day limiting the gap. The remaining 6 were caught at 150 km.

With a little more than 20 km to the finish, Alex Dowsett (MOV) attacks alone but is brought back with 5 km to go.

With the finish in sight and the group compact, a mass sprint begins. Elia Viviani (SKY), takes advantage of his team's train, Chris Froome, followed by Gianni Moscon and Owain Doull in the final kilometre in front of Sonny Colbrelli (TBM) and Michael Schwarzmann (BOH) .

The yellow leaders jersey remains on the shoulders of Fabio Felline (TFS). The best sprinters green jersey remains with Stefan Küng (BMC). The white jersey of the best young rider is still held by Maximilian Schachmann (QST). Armee Sander (LTS) keeps the pink jersey of the best climber.

The red bib of combativity goes to Thomas De Gendt. Movistar remains the best in the team standings.


Stage 3: Payerne to Payerne, 187 km
1 Elia Viviani (Ita) Team Sky 4:27:42
2 Sonny Colbrelli (Ita) Bahrain-Merida
3 Michael Schwarzmann (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe
4 Alexander Edmondson (Aus) Orica-Scott
5 Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
6 Youcef Reguigui (Alg) Dimension Data
7 Maximiliano Richeze (Arg) Quick-Step Floors
8 Moreno Hofland (Ned) Lotto Soudal
9 Viacheslav Kuznetsov (Rus) Katusha-Alpecin
10 Juan Jose Lobato (Esp) Team LottoNl-Jumbo
11 Dion Smith (NZl) Wanty - Groupe Gobert
12 Kevin Reza (Fra) FDJ
13 Andrea Pasqualon (Ita) Wanty - Groupe Gobert
14 Kristijan Koren (Slo) Cannondale-Drapac
15 Lennard Kämna (Ger) Team Sunweb
16 Georg Preidler (Aut) Team Sunweb
17 Bakhtiyar Kozhatayev (Kaz) Astana Pro Team
18 Guillaume Martin (Fra) Wanty - Groupe Gobert
19 Ben Swift (GBr) UAE Team Emirates
20 Mikael Cherel (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
25 Hugo Houle (Can) AG2R La Mondiale all s.t.
1 Fabio Felline (Ita) Trek-Segafredo 12:40:24
2 Maximilian Schachmann (Ger) Quick-Step Floors at 0:08
3 Jesus Herrada (Esp) Movistar Team s.t.
4 Primoz Roglic (Slo) Team LottoNl-Jumbo 0:09
5 Jon Izaguirre (Esp) Bahrain-Merida 0:12
6 Bob Jungels (Lux) Quick-Step Floors s.t.
7 José Gonçalves (Por) Katusha-Alpecin 0:13
8 Ruben Fernandez (Esp) Movistar Team s.t.
9 Michael Albasini (Sui) Orica-Scott 0:14
10 Jonathan Castroviejo (Esp) Movistar Team
11 Diego Ulissi (Ita) UAE Team Emirates both s.t.
12 Jarlinson Pantano (Col) Trek-Segafredo 0:15
13 Damien Howson (Aus) Orica-Scott s.t.
14 Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Team Sunweb 0:16
15 Gianni Moscon (Ita) Team Sky s.t.
16 Simon Yates (GBr) Orica-Scott 0:18
17 Jack Haig (Aus) Orica-Scott 0:19
18 Emanuel Buchmann (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe 0:20
19 Pello Bilbao (Esp) Astana Pro Team
20 Mathias Frank (Sui) AG2R La Mondiale
75 Hugo Houle (Can) AG2R La Mondiale 3:35


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2019 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.