Canadian Cyclist


October 29/00 11:05 am - Borden & Hay Creek 'Cross Results

Posted by Editor on 10/29/00

Borden and Hay Creek 'Cross - Ontario
(courtesy Peter McCaffery)

Camp BordenOctober 22/00
SENIOR MEN6 laps of 4 km circuit
1Josh HallTrue North1:05:52
2Peter MorseKiro/TREK1:07:32
3Jeff WeberGears1:08:24
4Christian HansenKHS1:08:30
5Ryan Roth (Junior)Woodstock1:10:18
6John BarnesIndependent1:10:19
7Tom SkinnerBike Depot1:11:15
8Alex VaughanBikes on Wheels1:12:10
9Brook McArthurBike Depot1:13:10
10Robert MannKHS1:13:55
11Colin CampbellInd.1:14:31
12Andrew CroutchTrike1:15:53
13Matt KingsInd.1:17:25
14Brad EadesRocky Mountainat 1 lap
15Matt ChaterNewmarket Eaglesat 1 lap
16Enrico TrainiMBRCat 1 lap
17Ben AysonMBRCat 1 lap
18Reed RussellUxbridgeat 1 lap
19Jackson 1 lap
20Dave CurrieCobourgat 1 lap
21Dieter LaskeSpokesat 1 lap
MASTER A6 laps of 4 km circuit
1Scott BuschlenBrampton C.C.1:10:38
2Gregor KosiackiPolonus1:15:00
3Brian PedersonWaterloo Flying Dogs1:15:59
4Ian StarkeIndependent1:16:20
5Chris PatonMBRC1:16:49
6Stephan LatourWaterloo F. 1 lap
7Scott DoelKHSat 1 lap
8Stuart GreenSt. Catharines 1 lap
9Dave DanylewichIndependentat 1 lap
10Martin KeopsCycle Paluich ?at 1 lap
11Dean 1 lap
12Nigerl Moo 1 lap
WOMEN5 laps of 4 km circuit
1Leigh HobsonIndependent56-37
2Larissa PelletterioInd. (Alberta)1-00-06
3Tara MulderKiro1-06-29
4Helena Coney (Junior)Newmarket Eagles1-07-20
5Diana JonesTrail Hogsat 1 lap
6Kim SudermanFly Gurlzat 1 lap
7Cydney GilbraithKonaat 1 lap
8Barb BrzezickiFly Gurlzat 1 lap
JUNIOR5 laps of 4 km circuit
1Andrew WatsonIndependent53:08
2James KrieckWaterloo Flying Dogs53:29
3Steve AmosInd.57:54
4Kyle Rothwell Ziggy’s C.C.1:02:16
CADET5 laps of 4 km circuit
1Ryan De BoerMBRC1:06:18
MASTER B/C/D5 laps of 4 km circuit
1BRandy BrownHamilton C.C.53:48
2B Rob CheskeyHamilton C.C.55:10
3BGlen LaycockIndependent55:29
4BGordon ClarkeNewmarket Eagles59:50
5B ?Paul SkinnerBike Depots.t.
6CBrenton ElmoreNewmarket Eagles1:02:16
7CRobert GilbraithInd.1:04:50
8BJohn EastonNewmarket Eagles1:06:00*
9BPeter 1 lap
10CFrank MorrowHamilton 1 lap
11CJohn VandervelzenNewmarket Eaglesat 1 lap
12DHarold OsborneHamilton 1 lap
13CEd 1 lap
Hay CreekOctober 29/00
1 Lap Handicap TTTimeHandicapFinal Time
1Paul SkinnerBike Depot5:430:405:03
2Dan SkinnerBike Depot5:115:11
3Randy BrownHamilton C.C.6:040:335:31
4Andrew WatsonBike Depot5:365.36
5Tom SkinnerBike Skinner5:375:37
6Martin LazaiskiSobey’s/Headshox5.535.53
7Harold OsborneHamilton C.C.7:371:236:14
8Ryan De BoerMBRC6:386:38
9Frank MorrowHamilton C.C.7:240:376:47
10Gerry HubersInd.7:070:077:00
11Peter SchoutenInd.8:058:05
12Brad McarthurMBRC8:078:07
13Phil RenaudBrantford Cyclepath8:160:055:11
SENIOR MEN11 laps of 2.5 km circuit
1Josh HallJet Fuel / True North1:00:34
2Jeff WeberGears1:01:09
3Peter MorseTrek / Kiro1:02:05
4Michael DenisIndependent1:04:02
5Brook McArthurBike Depot1:06:49
6Matt PattersonOGC / Gary Fisher1:06:30
7Robert MannKHS1:06:44
8Chris PatonMBRCat 1 lap
9Piers DavidgeMBRCat 1 lap
10Andrew HickmanMBRCat 1 lap
11Colin CampbellIndependentat 1 lap
12Greg Cavanagh (Master A)MBRCSee MA result
13Craig GoodWaterloo Flying Dogsat 2 laps
14Nigel 2 laps
15Michael MooreMBRC
1Leigh HobsonIndependent59:41
2Leslie GreeneGT1:01:41
3Larissa PelletterioInd (Alberta)1:02:20
4Prisca NatterorInd1:06:43
5Kim DavidgeElita1:07:56
6Barb BrzezickiFly Gurlz1:08:05
1Andrew WatsonBike Depot59:52
2Ryan RothWoodstock C.C.1:01:18
3James KrieckWaterloo Flying Dogs1:01:31
4Daniel SkinnerBike Depot1:03:00
5Mike GarriganInd.1:03:07
6Martin LazaiskiSobeys / Headshox1:04:45
7Steve AmosWaterloo Flying Dogs1:05:41
8Kyle RothwellZiggy’s C.C.1:05:52
9Todd ForestIndat 1 lap
10Ryan De BoerMBRCat 1 lap
11David 1 lap
12Robyn DuwynIndat 1 lap
1Cydney GalbraithKona1:04:43
MASTER A10 laps
1Brian PedersenWaterloo Flying Dogs1:01:31
2Ian StarkeInd.1:02:35
3Greg CavanaghMBRC1:03:04
4Rodney MerchantDukes1:03:20
5Stephan LatourWaterloo Flying Dogs1:07:00
6Dean PeddleNARCat 1 lap
7David 1 lap
8Peter SchoutenHamilton 2 laps
MASTER B/C/D10 laps
1BGlen LaycockInd.1:02:16
2BRandy BrownHamilton C.C.1:03:05
3BRob CheskeyHamilton C.C.1:03:46
4CMartin SowdenInd.1:06:33
5BDarrel SudermanUxbridge C.C.1:07:01
6BPhil RenaudBrantford Cyclepath1:07:42
7BRobert NeumanBrampton C.C.1:08:33
8CPaul SkinnerBike Depotat 1 lap
9BMartin 1 lap
10CRobert GalbraithBicycleworksat 1 lap
11BGery 1 lap
12C Frank MorrowHamilton 1 lap
13DHarold OsborneHamilton 1 lap
YOUTH EVENT5 laps of shorter circuit
1Steven SavageInd.32:44
2Jarrod ForrestInd.33:12
3Brad MattashedInd. at 1 lap
4Owen 1 lap
5Steven Tessaro (8 yrs old) 2 laps

* calculated from postion with 1km to go - stopped to help injured rider

** Due to an ambiguity in race publicity, some women rode in the first event and some in the second. Placings were determined on fastest time in either event.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2019 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.