Canadian Cyclist


December 21/17 12:12 pm - Two Days Left to Vote for Canadian Cyclists of the Year

Posted by Editor on 12/21/17

Voting for the 21st edition of the Canadian Cyclist of the Year Awards will end on Saturday at 5:00 pm EDT, so if you haven't voted for your top riders and performances of the year, then make sure you cast your vote today for the Canadian Cyclists of the Year. Vote Now!

Voting has been steady throughout the balloting period, with some surges as supporters for one rider or another get the vote out. In the Best Female category, national road champion Allison Beveridge has led for most of the week, however, the margin over world TTT champion Leah Kirchmann and world Downhill champion Miranda Miller is not enough to guarantee victory.

In the Best Male category, it has been an ongoing battle between national road champion Matteo Dal-Cin and WorldTour star Mike Woods, with Tour of Utah winner Rob Britton in third. Currently, Dal-Cin holds a slight lead after a surge of votes, but that could quickly change.

In the Para category, men's road and track world champion Tristen Chernove has begun to increase his lead over world champions Shelley Gautier and Ross Wilson, who are in a virtual tie for second.

Our final Individual Performance category, where we make three awards, has five athletic performances vying for the three spots. Dal-Cin's national title win leads, with Chernove's Road TT title, Wood's 3rd place stage result at the Vuelta and Britton's stage win at Utah all close behind. Miller's DH title ride is just a little further back.

Vote Now!


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2020 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.