Canadian Cyclist


December 21/19 9:59 am - CC Awards Update - Have You Voted?

Posted by Editor on 12/21/19

Votes continue to pour in for the 2019 Canadian Cyclist of the Year awards. There are no clear leaders in any of the five categories.


Based on reader demand, we added cyclo-cross rider Maghalie Rochette to the women's category, and she has moved up to second behind world record setter Kelsey Mitchell, with Leah Kirchmann in third. The men's category continues to be led by Mike Woods, but James Piccoli has gained in the past 24 hours.

In the Para categories, Tristen Chernove and Ross Wilson were running neck-and-neck, however, Chernove has opened a small lead, while Shelley Gautier leads the women's standings ahead of Marie-Claude Molnar - who is surging.

Mitchell also leads the Individual Performance voting for her world record, followed closely by Mike Woods for his win at Milano-Torino.

If you have some favourites, make sure you Vote!


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2020 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.