Canadian Cyclist


December 24/19 9:11 am - CC Awards Update - Have You Voted?

Posted by Editor on 12/24/19

This will be our final update on the standings, as votes continue to pour in for the 2019 Canadian Cyclist of the Year awards. Voting will conclude at 5:00 pm (EST) on Friday, December 27th. There are still tight battles in a number of categories.


Based on reader demand, we added cyclo-cross rider Maghalie Rochette to the women's category, and she has moved into a virtual tie with world record setter Kelsey Mitchell, with Leah Kirchmann in third. This one will go right to the wire. The men's category continues to be led by Mike Woods, who is staring to pull away from James Piccoli.

In the Para categories, Tristen Chernove and Ross Wilson were running neck-and-neck, however, Chernove continues to hold a small lead, while Shelley Gautier leads the women's standings ahead of Marie-Claude Molnar.

In the Individual Performance voting, we have a continuing tie between Kelsey Mitchell for her world record, and Mike Woods for his win at Milano-Torino.

If you have some favourites, make sure you Vote!


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2020 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.