Canadian Cyclist GF Axel Merckx 24/7 March 26
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
D'Ornellas Spring Sale March 27
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
WoB (+6935) - Oct 28
Gran Fondo Mt Tremblant Jan 29
Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

ARG Tufo Elite CC Feb 4

Daily News


October 17/03 1:09 am - Jet Fuel 2004

Posted by Editor on 10/17/03

Jet Fuel Coffee in 2004

Canada's longest running UCI trade team enters its sixth season as Tier III team with two new faces and one new "returning" rider.

Jeff Hansen will be joining the team for the 2004 season. Jeff's vast race experience will help the team as it returns to the roads of Europe next season. Jeff has won numerous races throughout his career and his commitment to helping the team will be invaluable.

Thorben Wieditz was a new face on the Canadian racing scene this season and his results highlighted his past racing experience. Thorben's powerful style of racing along with the team's support should help Thorben reach at podium at several big events in 2004.

Matt Hansen will be returning to the team after spending several years away from the team's program. Matt is recovering from an injury and he should be in fine form by the late season.

The team will be returning to Europe in the early part of the season and it will be looking to repeat its successful 2002 European campaign that saw it win two stages at two events in Europe (Ringerike GP in Norway and FBD Milk RAS in Ireland).

One of the team's 2004 highlights will be its first visit to the streets of San Francisco when its tackles the hills of the T-Mobile International in late September. The team's complete 2004 schedule will be announced in the early spring.

Cervelo Cycles will be supplying the riders with Soloist racing machines. Louis Garneau has been involved with the team for six years and it will again be supplying team clothing and helmets. The team's complete sponsorship package will be finalized shortly.

The team's complete 2004 roster is:

Josh Hall
Jeff Hansen
Matt Hansen
Tim Lefebvre
Kevin Miller
Andrew Randell
Ryan Roth
Stig Somme
Thorben Wieditz

Team mechanic:
Neil Callahan


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
Jakroo March 30
Paris 2 Ancaster Feb11

TaG Cycling Feb 4


Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2015 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login