Canadian Cyclist


December 11/03 3:50 am - See You in Athens Poll, Canadian Cyclist of the Year Awards, The Waterloo Cycling Club Awards

Posted by Editoress on 12/11/03

Poll on Donations to See You in Athens program

A suggestion was made in the Forums that we coordinate a "bulk" donation to the See You in Athens program, which collects money to disburse to Canadian athletes training for the Athens Olympics. We are willing to perform this service, however, we do want to ascertain that there is sufficient interest to make it worthwhile. Click on the Vote! button at the top of your screen to register your opinion. Visit See You in Athens to see what they do.

Canadian Cyclist of the Year Awards

Voting for the Canadian Cyclist of the Year Awards ends tomorrow at Noon EST. Register your vote by clicking on the button in the upper right corner of your screen. Results will be announced within 48 hours of the polls closing.

Waterloo Cycling Club Annual Awards
Courtesy: John Sitler, Incoming Communications Director for 2004

The Waterloo Cycling Club / Flying Dogs held its annual year-end Awardsnight at the Flying Dog in Waterloo. The evening's festivities included a presentation from the Canadian Cyclist editor; Rob Jones. Awesome pictures Rob!

And the Award goes to:

Female Cyclist of the Year - Caroline Amyot
Male Cyclists of the Year - Chris Wood and Dave Johnson
Male MTB - Jamie Shankland
Female MTB - Susan Miller
Male Road Rider - Matt Guse
Female Road Rider - Krysta Whitney
Honourable Mention - Sean Delanghe
Big Dog Award - Paul Baker
Junior Athlete - Dave Vukets
RDP Rider of the Year - Kyle Simpson


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2020 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.