Canadian Cyclist Specialized Spring Into Summer 247-2 May 5
   Follow us on Twitter
Find us on Facebook
ACS Apollo Bikes - November 19
Cyclist's Edge - November 15
TAg Nov 24 (+225)
Flow Coaching December 18
Share the Road - Dec 14

IMBA Canada - Dec 14

Lap the Gats CC1 April 27

Daily News


August 15/99 10:52 am - Nationals Results, Womens Tour, Mens World Cup Road

Posted by Editor on 08/15/99

Nationals Results

Full results for the Elite categories in the cross country events of the Mountain Bike Nationals can be found Here. We are working on the other categories, but the results are NOT in very good shape.

Grande Boucle Feminine, france

Stage 8 - Le Teil to Aubenas ITT 34.5 km

1. Diana Ziliute (Lit) Acca Due O Lorena 49:24
2. Valentina Polkhanova (Rus) Russian Team at 1:06
3. Svetlana Boubnenkova (Rus) Alfa Lum William Aurora 1:29
4. Judith Arndt (Ger) German Team 1:40
5. Gabriella Pregnolato (Ita) Acca Due O Lorena 1:43

15. Sandy Espeseth (Can) Canada 3:40
75. Alison Sydor (Can) Canada 9:01
78. Leah Goldstein (Can) Canada 9:04
84. Heather Cole (Can) Canada 9:22
88. Stacey Spencer (Can) Canada 9:49
94. Amy Jarvis (Can) Canada 10:20


1. Diana Ziliute (Lit) Acca Due O Lorena 23:29:19
2. Valentina Polkhanova (Rus) Russian Team at 1:19
3. Edita Pucinskaite (Lit) Acca Due O Lorena 3:38
4. Daniela Veronesi (Sma) Alfa Lum William Aurora 3:43
5. Svetlana Boubnenkova (Rus) Alfa Lum William Aurora 4:44

28. Sandy Espeseth (Can) Canada 34:16
51. Alison Sydor (Can) Canada 53:44
72. Heather Cole (Can) Canada 1:16:11
87. Leah Goldstein (Can) Canada 1:47:29
95. Stacey Spencer (Can) Canada 1:59:14
97. Amy Jarvis (Can) Canada 2:04:26

HEW World Cup #8, Belgium

1Mirko Celestino (Ita-Plt)6:20:39
2Raphael Schweda (Ger-Nur)at 0:03
3Romans Vainsteins (Lat-Vin)
4Johan Museeuw (Bel-Map)
5George Hincapie (Usa-Usp)
6Ivan Basso (Ita-Ris)
7Erik Dekker (Ned-Rab)
8Franco Ballerini (Ita-Lam)all s.t.
9Erik Zabel (Ger-Tel)0:12
10Jurgen Werner (Ger-Nur)
11Jans Koerts (Ned-Tcl)
12Paolo Bettini (Ita-Map)
13Gianpaolo Mondini (Ita-Cta)
14Fabrizio Guidi (Ita-Plt)
15Sven Teutenberg (Ger-Gst)
16Peter van Petegem (Bel-Tvm)
17Andrei Tchmil (Bel-Lot)
18Peter Wrulich (Aut-Gst)
19Wilfried Peeters (Bel-Map)
20Flavio Zandarin (Ita-Ris)all s.t.
1Andrei Tchmil (Bel-Lot)217 points
2Frank Vandenbroucke (Bel-Cof)199
3Michael Boogerd (Ned-Rab)190
4Peter van Petegem (Bel-Tvm)145
5Johan Museeuw (Bel-Map)124
5Zbigniew Spruch (Pol-Lam)124
7Erik Zabel (Ger-Tel)107
8George Hincapie (Usa-Usp)101
8Markus Zberg (Swi-Rab)101
10Mirko Celestino (Ita-Plt)100
10Andrea Tafi (Ita-Map)100
10Francesco Casagrande (Ita-Vin)100


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
WoB Save Sale Jan29
DOrnellas Bike Sale April 1
The 11 Silber April 29
Jakroo Main Jan4 - GP
CC Advertise April 14

Dundas Speed Shop - Jan 11 (+524)

 © Copyright 1998-2016 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Login