Canadian Cyclist


December 19/19 15:46 pm - CC Awards Update

Posted by Editor on 12/19/19

Voting has been underway for 24 hours in the Canadian Cyclist of the Year awards. It is early in the process, but we are starting to see some battles in the five categories. Based on reader demand, we added cyclo-cross rider Maghalie Rochette to the women's category.


In the women's category, Kelsey Mitchell jumped out to an early lead and continues to hold the front spot, with Rochette and Leah Kirchmann tied for second. The men's category is led by Mike Woods, followed by James Piccoli and then Peter Disera.

In the Para categories, Tristen Chernove and Ross Wilson have been running neck-and-neck since the beginning, while Shelley Gautier leads the women's standings ahead of Marie-Claude Molnar.

Mitchell also leads the Individual Performance voting for her world record, followed by Mike Woods for his win at Milano-Torino.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2020 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.